Board of Trustees | 2018 – 2019

The Cleveland Restoration Society benefits from the deep commitment of its active volunteers, including a dedicated Board of Trustees, which provides traditional oversight in the areas of policy, governance and fundraising. The Board reflects the diversity of our community and is united in a common commitment to historic preservation. Trustees come from all walks of life, with a special emphasis on those who have professional training and expertise to support the work of the staff. CRS is strengthened by a diverse board reflecting the city’s diverse ethnic and racial groups. The organization was started by an interracial group and retains this strength of diversity.

Officers of the Board

Anthony W. Hiti, AIA Chair
Principal, HDS Architecture
Hannah Belsito, Vice Chair
Vice President of Destination Development & Community Affairs, Destination Cleveland
Scott C. Holbrook, Vice Chair
Partner, Baker Hostetler
Dana Noel, Vice Chair
President, Jera Contractors Inc.
William J. Hubbard, Secretary
Partner, Thompson Hine LLP


Thomas Boccia
Partner, Novogradac & Company LLP
Michael E. Chesler
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Chesler Group, Inc.
Steve C. Coon
Owner, Coon Restoration & Sealants, Inc.
Joseph F. Denk Jr., PE, LEEP AP
Principal, Denk Associates Consulting Engineers
Susan Delaney, ABR, RRS, CNE
Howard Hanna Real Estate Services
Thomas Einhouse
Vice President, Playhouse Square Real Estate Services
Greg Frost
President, Frost Building Maintenance
Arne Goldman, AIA
Director of Business Development, Marous Brothers Construction
Dale K. Hilton
Director, Teacher and School and Distance Learning Programs, The Cleveland Museum of Art
Doug R. Hoffman
Principal, Weber Murphy Fox Architects
Denise C. Huck
Sales and Marketing Executive, General Mills, Inc.
Joseph A. Marinucci
President, Downtown Cleveland Alliance
Wayne Mortensen, AIA
Director of Design & Development, Cleveland Neighborhood Progress
Elizabeth Corbin Murphy, FAIA, LEED GA
Principal, Chambers, Murphy & Burge, a Studio of Perspectus Architecture
Gordon M. Priemer
President, Jamieson Ricca Company
Rosemary Reymann
Akron Community Activist
Stephanie R. Ryberg-Webster
Assistant Professor, Cleveland State University-Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
Bill Saltzman
Executive President, Crushman and Wakefield/CRESCO Real Estate
Jonathan Sandvick, AIA
President, Sandvick Architects, Inc.
Brian Stark
Principal, The Stark Companies
David Stringer
Deputy General Counsel, Progressive Corporation
Nirav Vakharia, MD
Associate Chief Quality Officer and Vice Chair of Population Health, Cleveland Clinic
Robert A. Weeks
R-Weeks Consulting LLC

Honorary Life Trustees

Gay Cull Addicott
Community Volunteer
Dr. Virginia O. Benson
Associate Professor Emerita, Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs, Cleveland State University
Jan M. Devereaux
Community Volunteer
Patricia S. Eldredge
Historic Color Consultant
Lillian Emmons
Community Volunteer
Thomas A. Jorgensen
COO, Cleveland Restoration Society
Marjorie Kitchell
Attorney, U.S. Courts
Bracy E. Lewis
Retired, Senior Vice President, Bank One, NA
Mark E. Pettigrew
Partner, Grant Thornton LLP
J. Gordon Priemer
President & Owner, J&M Real Estate Advisors, Inc.

Community Advisers

Joseph J. Mahovlic, Chair
President, The Providence Group
Bruce H. Akers
Former Mayor of Pepper Pike
Kathleen H. Barrie
Museum Consultant
W. Daniel Bickerstaff II
CEO and Principal Architect, Ubiquitous Design, Ltd.
Dennis R. Burnside
President, Burnside Analytics
Lee A. Chilcote
Attorney, The Chilcote Law Firm
Art J. Falco
President, Playhouse Square Foundation
Robert D. Gries
Gries Family Foundation
Nicki N. Gudbranson
Community Volunteer
Robert D. Keiser
Retired, Secretary, Cleveland Landmarks Commission
Morton Q. Levin
President, The Levin Group
William P. Madar, Jr.
Retired, President and CEO of Nordson Corporation
Adelbert Marous, Jr.
President, Marous Brothers Construction
Charles Miller
President, Doty Miller Architects
Craig Miller
Partner, Ulmer & Berne LLP
Hunter Morrison
Director, Center for Urban Affairs, Youngstown State University
John D. Ong
Chairman Emeritus, The B. F. Goodrich Company and U.S. Ambassador, Retired
The Most Reverend Anthony M. Pilla
Retired, Bishop of the Diocese of Cleveland (Roman Catholic)
Richard W. Pogue
Advisor, Jones Day
James Rokakis
Director, Thriving Communities Institute
Joan H. Southgate
Community Volunteer, Founder of Restore Cleveland Hope
Carl H. Unterweiser
General Counsel, Lake Hospital Systems